Monash University
Monash University

Monash University, Malaysia is an overseas campus of Monash University, Australia located in Bandar Sunway, Selangor. It was first opened in 1998 and was registered as the first foreign university in Malaysia. There are several Monash University campuses outside of Victoria, Australia. Notably Malaysia, Italy, South Africa & India. Monash University, Malaysia received the rating of “Excellent” by the Ministry of Higher Education which enables the students the entitlement of government sponsorships, grants and other management flexibilities.

A new campus, worth about RM200 million was first opened in September 2014. As of 2015, Malaysia campus is the third largest Monash University campus. This is behind only the two campuses in Australia, Clayton Campus and Caulfield Campus. Monash University campus has an approximate 6,000 students in total.

Monash University, Malaysia offers a wide range of programmes ranging from Business to Engineering and Sciences. It follows adherence in all matters to Monash University, Australia. This includes academic, management, assistance, development and all educational provisions. 

University Details

Contact Info

Monash University, Malaysia
Address Jalan Lagoon Selatan, Bandar Sunway, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Phone +60 3 5514 6000
Fax +60 3 5514 6001